LabourStart

Syndicate content LabourStart
Syndicated trade union news from around the world.
Updated: 4 hours 27 min ago

Turkey: Labourers take to TikTok to show millions their harsh work conditions

Sun, 2021-07-25 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: The Guardian

Japan: BWI on the Tokyo Olympics’ handling of COVID-19 and workers’ rights

Fri, 2021-07-23 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: BWI

Philippines: Education unionists targeted by Duterte regime in escalating human rights violations

Mon, 2021-07-19 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: Education International

Iran: Oil workers stage biggest industrial action since the general strike of 1978-79

Sun, 2021-07-18 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: The Ecologist

Ukraine: Company pays wage debt it owes to workers following LabourStart campaign

Mon, 2021-07-12 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: BWI

Georgia: Journalist died after being severely beaten during Pride march

Sun, 2021-07-11 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: EFJ

Bangladesh: Narayanganj factory fire: Leftists blame employers, govt agencies

Sat, 2021-07-10 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: New Age

Bangladesh: Hazardous working conditions kill dozens of food workers in fire tragedy

Fri, 2021-07-09 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: IUF

Bangladesh: Narayanganj factory fire death toll rises to 52

Thu, 2021-07-08 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: New Age

Cambodia: Tell NagaWorld: Redundancy No! Vaccine & Union Yes!

Wed, 2021-07-07 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: IUF

UK: Women and Asbestos Lung Cancer: Writing Her Story

Tue, 2021-07-06 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: Industry Today

Colombia: The national strike in Colombia: a trade union perspective

Tue, 2021-07-06 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: GLU

New Zealand: Nurses vote to go ahead with planned strike action

Mon, 2021-07-05 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: Radio New Zealand

Tunisia: 25,000 finance workers strike

Mon, 2021-07-05 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: UNI Global Union

Romania: Workers stage 2,000km protest against low pay

Mon, 2021-07-05 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: ETUC

South Africa: UNI launches solidarity campaign for Massmart workers in South Africa

Sun, 2021-07-04 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: UNI Global Union

Romania: Stop union-busting in Bucharest metro!

Wed, 2021-06-30 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: ETF