LabourStart

Syndicate content LabourStart
Syndicated trade union news from around the world.
Updated: 7 hours 39 min ago

USA: Kickstarter Employees Vote to Unionize in a Big Step for Tech

Wed, 2020-02-19 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: NY Times

South Africa: How South African wineland workers used global networks to fight for their rights

Mon, 2020-02-17 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: The Conversation

Canada: “Where there are scabs, there is violence”: why Quebec and BC banned strikebreakers

Mon, 2020-02-17 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: The Media Co-op

Algeria: PSI denounces ongoing repression against independent unions

Tue, 2020-02-11 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: PSI

UK: HS2 is a vital upgrade and can create thousands of good jobs, says TUC

Mon, 2020-02-10 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: TUC

UK: Public investment can help put ‘dreadful decade’ of growth behind us, says TUC

Mon, 2020-02-10 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: TUC

Global: Driven to Organize: App-Based Drivers Launch New Global Network

Mon, 2020-02-10 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: Inequality.org

Hong Kong: Hong Kong medical workers continue to strike for border closure

Thu, 2020-02-06 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: France 24

Algeria: Crackdown on independent trade unions

Wed, 2020-02-05 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: Open Democracy

Turkey: 130,000 united Turkish metalworkers achieve wage increase

Mon, 2020-02-03 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: IndustriALL

Hong Kong: Hong Kong Unions Threaten Strikes in Push for Border Closure to Curb Virus

Wed, 2020-01-29 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: US News and World Report

Global: Anxiety as global unemployment hits new heights

Tue, 2020-01-28 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: The Guardian

France: We won’t back off on pension protests, union ‘Asterix’ warns Macron

Sat, 2020-01-25 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: The Guardian

Global: International Day of Education: the world needs another 69 million teachers

Fri, 2020-01-24 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: Education International

USA: Bernie’s labor support snowballs

Thu, 2020-01-23 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: Politico

Australia: Climate Change is union business

Wed, 2020-01-22 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: NTEU