LabourStart

Syndicate content LabourStart
Syndicated trade union news from around the world.
Updated: 9 hours 38 min ago

Philippines: BWI condemns assassination attempt against Filipino labour leader

Tue, 2018-07-31 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: BWI

Turkey: Joint statement by the ITF and DHL: DHL Turkey and Tümtis start negotiations

Mon, 2018-07-30 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: ITF

Iraq: Trade Unions Stand in Solidarity with Protestors’ Demands

Mon, 2018-07-30 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: ITUC

UK: UK publisher adds don't-talk-to-union clause in its contracts with writers

Thu, 2018-07-26 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: The Bookseller

South Africa: Constitutional Court ruling deals a blow to labour brokers

Wed, 2018-07-25 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: Business Day

Europe: How European Workers Coordinated This Month’s Massive Amazon Strike—And What Comes Next

Wed, 2018-07-25 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: In These Times

Korea (North): Country is World's Leading Slave State, says report

Tue, 2018-07-24 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: RFA

Europe: ETUC condemns potential extremist attacks on European democracy

Mon, 2018-07-23 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: ETUC

Spain: UNI condemns violence against Spanish Amazon strikers

Thu, 2018-07-19 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: UNI Global Union

Turkey: Stop the attack on rights at Cargill Turkey - Reinstate #TheCargill14 now!

Wed, 2018-07-18 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: IUF

USA: Defiant National Union Presidents Gathered in Pittsburgh Speak of Unity Following Janus Ruling

Tue, 2018-07-17 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: Pittsburgh Post-Gazette

USA: Amazon warehouse workers are striking across Europe on Prime Day

Mon, 2018-07-16 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: The Verge

Germany: Now Amazon workers in Germany and Poland are striking on Prime Day

Mon, 2018-07-16 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: Fast Company

India: Who picked my tea?

Sun, 2018-07-15 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: IUF

Norway: More workers come out in oil and gas strike

Sun, 2018-07-15 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: The National

Philippines: Labor rights issues intensified under two years of Duterte

Sat, 2018-07-14 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: Bulatlat

New Zealand: Teachers and nurses to hold first mass strike in a generation

Wed, 2018-07-11 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: Education International

Global: Amazon Prime Day: A Union Walkout in Spain Is Prompting Activists to Boycott

Wed, 2018-07-11 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: Inverse

Colombia: Stop the wave of violence and harassment targeting education unionists!

Tue, 2018-07-10 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: Education International