LabourStart

Syndicate content LabourStart
Syndicated trade union news from around the world.
Updated: 15 hours 11 min ago

China: Freedom of association is a right, not a crime

Tue, 2019-03-19 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: IUF

Algeria: Unions refuse formation of new government and insist on Bouteflika’s departure

Mon, 2019-03-18 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: The Monitor

Palestine: IFJ calls on Hamas government to stop harassing journalists in Gaza strip

Mon, 2019-03-18 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: IFJ

Myanmar: Global solidarity with jailed IUF hotel union members

Sun, 2019-03-17 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: IUF

USA: Workers' declining wages due to decline of unions, not robots - Paul Krugman

Sun, 2019-03-17 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: NY Times

India: Why this tailor-activist from Kerala is in the BBC’s 100 inspiring women list

Sat, 2019-03-16 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: The Express

USA: Bernie Sanders' staff unionizes in presidential campaign first

Sat, 2019-03-16 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: CNN

Global: Students strike now for the jobs of tomorrow

Thu, 2019-03-14 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: ITUC

Tunisia: ‘Made in Tunisia’: the worker-casualties of the globalisation of the textile industry

Wed, 2019-03-13 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: Equal Times

Kazakhstan: Рolice detain, fine journalist covering Zhanaozen rallies

Tue, 2019-03-12 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: Eurasianet

India: Workers unite for a government that puts workers first #ModiMustGo

Sun, 2019-03-10 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: ITUC

Global: It’s International Women’s Day. Women Around the World Are Striking.

Sat, 2019-03-09 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: Jacobin

Algeria: Democracy Must Prevail

Thu, 2019-03-07 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: ITUC

Spain: On International Women’s Day, Spain plans strikes and more than 500 protests

Thu, 2019-03-07 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: El Pais

Global: This International Women’s Day, let’s call time on gender-based violence

Wed, 2019-03-06 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: ITUC

Bangladesh: Investigate Dismissals of Protesting Workers

Tue, 2019-03-05 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: Human Rights Watch

Iran: Fresh Teachers' Strike In Iran Enters Third Day

Mon, 2019-03-04 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: Radio Farda